ACS has 20 years of technology leadership. It has been contributing to tighter security, more coherent standards and better delivery of smart card-based solutions by supporting various industry associations.

 

ACT Canada

ACT Canada is a non-profit association, federally-incorporated in 1989. As an educator, enabler, influencer and advocate for members, ACT Canada is the internationally-recognized authority, trusted knowledge resource and catalyst for change in payments and secure identity. We build bridges and break down barriers to support our members in their quest for competitive advantage in the payments, authentication and identity management space. We are the go-to resource for issuers, acquirers, merchants, regulators, brands, networks, governments, technology providers, integrators, industry associations, security specialists, gateways, processors, integrators, loyalty companies, transit systems, secure identity solution providers and many other stakeholders.

 

APSCA

The Asia Pacific Smart Card Association (APSCA) is a non-profit, independent association for organisations in the smart card industry in the Asia Pacific region. APSCA is the only professional association for smart cards covering the Asia Pacific and has over 60 members in Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand.

The Association delivers information, consultancy, guidance and networking to corporations and government organisations, including smart card scheme operators and suppliers, providing an unparalleled opportunity to solve problems, facilitate smart card initiatives and generate increased business development.

 

GlobalPlatform

GlobalPlatform is a cross industry, non-profit association which identifies, develops and publishes specifications that promote the secure and interoperable deployment and management of multiple applications on secure chip technology. Its proven technical specifications, which focus on the secure element (SE), trusted execution environment (TEE) and system messaging, provide the tools that are regarded as the international industry standard for building a trusted end-to-end solution which serves multiple actors and supports several business models.

 

PC/SC Workgroup

The PC/SC Workgroup was formed to address limitations in existing standards, from a personal computer/smart card application perspective.
Specifically, existing standards complicate the integration of smart card devices, and do not adequately address interoperability between products from multiple vendors.

 

NFC Forum

The NFC Forum is a non-profit industry association whose membership draws from all parts of the NFC ecosystem. Working within the framework of the NFC Forum, member organizations share development, application, and marketing expertise to develop the best possible solutions for advancing the use of Near Field Communication, enhancing the lives of consumers worldwide and advancing members’ business objectives.

 

Smart Card Alliance

The Smart Card Alliance is a not-for-profit, multi-industry association working to stimulate the understanding, adoption, use and widespread application of smart card technology. The Alliance invests heavily in education on the appropriate uses of technology for identification, payment and other applications and strongly advocates the use of smart card technology in a way that protects privacy and enhances data security and integrity. Through specific projects such as education programs, market research, advocacy, industry relations and open forums, the Alliance keeps its members connected to industry leaders and innovative thought. The Alliance is the single industry voice for smart card technology, leading industry discussion on the impact and value of smart cards in the U.S. and Latin America.

 

Smart Card Alliance Latin America

The Smart Card Alliance Latin America (SCALA)is a Chapter organization of the Smart Card Alliance that is focused to serve the Latin American region. The SCALA organization develops its own membership fees, councils, conferences, and activities. The Latin American chapter organization is lead by an executive committee elected by the SCALA advisory board. In order to participate in the Latin American Alliance activities, membership is required.

HKWTIA

Hong Kong Wireless Technology Industry Association

Hong Kong Wireless Technology Industry Association (WTIA), established in 2001, is a non-profit trade association registered in Hong Kong to provide a platform for the wireless-related business to work together to facilitate the industry development and growth.

 

中国信息产业商会智能卡专业委员会

中国信息产业商会智能卡专业委员会(以下简称“智能卡专委会”)成立于1997年,是由国内从事智能卡技术研究、开发、产 品生产、应用和服务的企事业单位和相关机构自愿参加而组成的全国性民间社团组织,是中国信息产业商会的专业化分支机构,在中国信息产业商会的统一领导下, 依据《中国信息产业商会智能卡专业委员会章程》(简称《章程》)开展活动。

成立二十年来,ACS一直在行业内保持技术领先地位。通过支持多个行业协会,我们致力于促使智能卡解决方案实现更高的安全性、更统一的标准和更可靠的交付。

 

加拿大智能卡协会(ACT Canada)

加拿大智能卡协会是于1989年经由加拿大联邦注册批准成立的非牟利性机构。作为会员的指导者、推动者、影响者和支持者,该协会是国际公认的权威机构,也是值得信赖的知识资源提供者,对支付及身份安全领域的变革起了促进作用。协会为会员建立起沟通的桥梁并打破相关壁垒,以支持会员在支付、认证和身份管理领域寻求竞争优势。另外协会还为发卡行、收单行、商户、监管者、品牌、网络、政府、技术供应商、集成商、行业协会、安全专家、网关、处理器、积分优惠公司、公交系统、安全身份解决方案供应商以及许多其他的相关方提供了很好的资源。

 

亚太智能卡协会(APSCA)

亚太地区智能卡协会是为亚太地区智能卡行业提供服务的非盈利独立机构。它是唯一覆盖整个亚太地区的专业智能卡协会,拥有来自中国、香港、台湾、日本、韩国、新加坡、泰国和马来西亚等地区的60多位会员。
该协会为企业、政府组织(包括智能卡规划运营机构和供应机构)提供信息、咨询、指导,帮助它们在业内建立广泛的联系,令协会会员获得了一个独一无二的机会来解决问题、促进智能卡创新以及开展更多的商务活动。

 

全球平台国际标准组织(GlobalPlatform)

全球平台国际标准组织是跨行业的非盈利组织,它的职责是开发、制定并发布安全芯片的技术标准,以促进多应用产业环境的管理及其安全、可互操作的部署。作为一个国际标准组织,其工作重心主要集中在安全单元(SE)、可信执行环境(TEE)和系统消息等领域,其成熟的技术规范是建立可信的端到端解决方案的工具,并服务于该产业环境的多个成员,支持多种商业模式。

 

PC/SC工作组(PC/SC Workgroup)

PC/SC工作组的成立旨在打破现有标准对个人计算机/智能卡应用的限制。
具体来说,现有标准使智能卡设备的集成复杂化,且没有充分考虑来自不同厂商的产品之间的互操作性。

 

NFC论坛(NFC Forum)

NFC 论坛是一个非盈利性行业协会,其成员来自NFC生态系统的各个组成部分。成员组织在NFC论坛框架内开展工作,分享开发、应用及营销经验,尽可能形成最佳解决方案来推动近场通信技术的使用,提高全球消费者的生活品质,并推动会员业务目标的实现。

 

美国智能卡联盟(SCA)

美国智能卡联盟是一个非盈利性质的多产业联合会,旨在推动人们对智能卡技术的理解、采纳、使用和广泛应用。联盟在身份识别、支付以及其它应用相关技术的正确使用培训上大量投入,极力主张使用智能卡技术时应保护隐私并增强数据的安全性与真实性。通过培训计划、市场调研、宣传活动、行业关系以及公开论坛等多种特定项目,联盟能够帮助会员与行业领导企业建立联系并促进成员对创新想法的了解。该联盟拥有智能卡技术行业独立话语权,领导了关于智能卡在美国及拉美地区影响力和价值的行业讨论。

 

拉丁美洲智能卡联盟(SCALA)

拉丁美洲智能卡联盟是美国智能卡联盟的分会组织,专注于在拉美地区提供服务。SCALA拥有自己的会费制度和理事会,同时举行多种会议及活动。该组织由SCALA顾问委员会选出的执行委员会领导,要参加该联盟组织的各项活动,必须具有会员资格。

 

香港无线科技商会(WTIA)

香港无线科技商会成立于2001年,是在香港注册的非牟利机构,旨在为香港无线科技界提供一个合作的平台,促进行业的发展与成长。

 

中国信息产业商会智能卡专业委员会(Smart Card Society of China Information Industry Trade Association)

中国信息产业商会智能卡专业委员会(以下简称“智能卡专委会”)成立于1997年,是由国内从事智能卡技术研究、开发、产品生产、应用和服务的企事业单位和相关机构自愿参加而组成的全国性民间社团组织,是中国信息产业商会的专业化分支机构,在中国信息产业商会的统一领导下,依据《中国信息产业商会智能卡专业委员会章程》(简称《章程》)开展活动。